TUT Campuses

TUT Campuses

TUT Campuses, ​​​​​TUT is the largest contact University in South Africa, providing quality education to more than 60 000 students every year. The University has seven faculties and nine campuses. The Tshwane campuses are the Arcadia Campus, Arts Campus, Pretoria Campus, Ga-Rankuwa Campus and the North and South Campuses in Soshanguve. TUT also has campuses in eMalahleni, Mbombela and Polokwane, as well as service points in Durban and Cape Town.  


About eMalahleni Campus

​Welcome to the eMalahleni Campus where every student counts.


Academically, the eMalahleni campus is currently the hub of Engineering training in Mpumalanga. In addition to the Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment, the campus offers vibrant programmes in Humanities, Management Sciences, Information and Communication Technology and Economi​cs and Finance, developed with the assistance of government, commerce and industry. In 2018, the Faculty of Humanities will add Education to their programme mix.

Our campus offers a range of support services to assist students to complete their studies on time. The campus is also home to a number of social activities meant to assist our students grow holistically. The Mabaleng Residence adds to the opportunities for students to socialise and interact with each other.

Come and join the TUT eMalahleni campus and open your life to endless possibilities.

About Mbombela Campus

​​TUT Mbombela Campus is located in the breath-taking landscape of the Mpumalanga Province (“The Place of the Rising Sun”).

The campus has modern learning, teaching, research, student support, sports and recreation facilities, Wifi, as well as accomplished academics. It is a vibrant and intimate campus where you can pursue your studies and engage in a range of extra-mural activities. Our graduates are work-ready, highly sought-after, innovative, entrepreneurial and socially-responsible.


We offer a range of globally competitive, accredited, career-orientated certificates, diplomas and degree programmes for full-time and part-time learners from South Africa and other countries.

Centrally located, the Mbombela Campus has easy access to public transport, is within walking distance of one of the malls and ten minutes’ drive from the Central Business District.

About Polokwane Campus

Welcome to the Tshwane University of Technology’s Polokwane Campus. At this campus, a PMR Golden Arrow Award winner for being one of the leaders and achievers in the Limpopo Province, every student counts.

The campus is part of a dynamic University that constantly creates opportunities to expose students to endless opportunities in life. The four vibrant faculties at our Campus were developed with the help of Government, commerce and industry to meet the needs of the region. These are the Faculty of Economics and Finance, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Management Sciences and the Faculty of Information and Communication Technology.

The minimum entry requirement to study at the Polokwane Campus is a Grade 12 pass (diploma) with English 3 and Mathematics 3 or Mathematics Literacy 4.​

Our Campus offers a range of support services that help our students to succeed in their studies. It is home to a number of social activities aimed at assisting the holistic growth and development of our students. All these services are briefly listed on these pages.

Join the Polokwane Campus and open your life to endless opportunities!


Soshanguve North

Soshanguve South