Tshwane University Of Technology Emblem

Tshwane University Of Technology Emblem, The beginning of 2004 saw the establishment of the Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) after the former Technikons of Northern Gauteng, North-West and Pretoria were merged to form one academic institution.  TUT aims to provide the job market with career-focused individuals with practical knowledge in their chosen field.

TUT has 8 campuses in 5 cities across 4 provinces of the country (Gauteng, North-West, Mpumalanga and Limpopo) and an annual enrollment of over 60 000, making it the largest residential university in South Africa.

The Department of Performing Arts owns the Breytenbach Theatre and uses it as a training venue for its Drama and Theatre students. They often present performances to the public.